Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Halifax Is Burning :: S02E20

Pop Explosion is coming! Pop Explosion is coming! The initial lineup for the 2010 Halifax Pop Explosion was announced today, and as a result I celebrated out loud on the show today by calling Jonny Stevens, Pop Ex Executive Director, and we talked about this amazing lineup:

The Hold Steady, The New Pornographers, Handsome Furs, Kylesa, Great Lake Swimmers, Sloan, Basia Bulat, Old Man Ludecke, High On Fire, Torche, North of America, Jason Collett, Rockets Red Glare, Bad Vibrations, Great Bloomers, Jon McKiel, The Famines, Silly Kissers, Mt. Royal & Wordburglar

Halifax band No Flyers Please also stopped by the show to talk about their upcoming CD release happening at Gus' Pub this Friday.

Helluva show! Download and share.

July 13, 2010
(right click, "save as," send to your favorite mailman)

The Hold Steady - You Can Make Him Like You
North of America - Keep It On The Download
Sloan - The Lines You Amend
Great Lake Swimmers - Put There By The Land
The New Pornographers - Your Hands (Together)
Rich Aucoin - Push
No Flyers Please - Dan Clahane
The Kansas Nebraska Act - Fire Me Up
No Flyers Please - Seidenberg & Goc
No Flyers Please - Masculine
The Bad Arts - Long To Repeat
Bloodhouse - You Was Wrong It Was Rad
The Superfantastics - Great Plains
Rockets Red Glare - Empire State

No comments:

Post a Comment